Steemsummit Art Contest: My 3D Fan art of Izuku Midoriya

in #steemsummit6 years ago

So, Hello Steemians!!!

Its been a long time I have not joined any contest here in steemit. Today, I am showcasing my art that I just finished earlier. It may not have a good story that I can tell but I am presenting this art as an entry for this contest.

My entry:
IMG_20180401_160801_HDR.jpg

Why this art?

  • I call this as a 3D Fan art of one of my favorite anime (Boku no Hero Academia) that I had ever seen. His name is Deku (Izuku Midoriya), the main subject or the protagonist of this anime. This art I made with a twist that may look like standing in an appropriate perspective view but in a top view, it is elongated.
    Before, I was always wondering in every 3D art that I saw on how could that be possible in that perspective the drawing might look like standing. But now, with the learnings that I had by just watching video tutorials, my methods and lessons from the other artist, I can make my own 3D art. Practice really makes perfect.

Materials that I used:

IMG_20180401_160726_HDR.jpg

  • G-TEC 0.3
  • Mechanical pencil
  • 8b
  • 6b
  • 2b
  • Shading stump
  • Mono eraser
  • Hard flat brush

Process of my work:

videotogif_2018.04.01_16.19.59.gif

1. Making Grid lines

2. Making a Sketch

3. Tracing with G-TEC

4. Doing shadings

5. Finished output

My previous 3d art:
FB_IMG_15225929958161653.jpg

For the full guide tutorial of this kind of art, I recently posted my tutorial about 3D art. The same process what I did to my 3D anime Fan art. It was detailed and informative with pictures in a step by step procedure. You might wanna try my tutorial just click here

So that's it and I do hope you learned something from this blog. As well as satisfied your eyes of my artwork.
Thank you for dropping by.

May the best artist wins!!!

Best regards,
@badzkie123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15