A Day to Remember Version 1.0: My @steemsummit Experience

in #steemsummit6 years ago (edited)

@steemsummit proves how great steemit community is. It is indeed a life-changing platform which offers a lot of great opportunities and can also help you discover and develop your talent. 

STEEMIT - A catalyst of change. A catalyst of developing ones hidden talent.

Photo credits to @jemzem. Please excuse my face, I really want to have a solo picture-proud to be part of @steemsummit

Just want to share my thoughts/emotions before, during and after the @steemsummit...

EXCITEMENT

The feeling of excitement is my primary reaction upon knowing that there will be a steemsummit. Of course, I feel so excited since it is my first time to attend gathering related to steemit, excited to meet my fellow steemians which I encounter in the comment section in this platform and cheers to another chance to mingle with new people. 

@thegaillery posts on steemsummit's countdown gave me extra excitement knowing that there were lot of activities prepared for the summit and the additional knowledge this event could offer.

DOUBTFUL

An hour before the steemsummit, doubts came into my mind which really bothers me. Will I really go to the event? People there are all strangers to me, I don't have friends, peers & colleagues there. Maybe I will be out of place. But! my urge in coming to the summit prevailed. I told myself "Bahala na si Batman". Yeah, one of the reason why this event was organized, is to give steemians an opportunity to meet, to gather and to mingle with each other. Then I realized, what's the sense if I keep on doubting? Can I gain something out being afraid? I won't grow that way. 

OVERWHELMED

I never imagined how great @steemph.cebu community was, not until I witnessed the steemsummit. I was really overwhelmed on how the event succeeded and I really appreciate how accommodating my fellow steemians especially @reewritesthings. I love my guts in pursuing things I doubted. It's all worth it! the learning, the people and the event itself, priceless! Made my weekend super productive.

Photo credits to @fernwehninja. A group picture with my fellow steemians. Happy kid here.

GRATEFUL

Not just grateful, but feel so blessed that I became a part of this growing and developing community-@steemit and was also given the chance to attend @steemsummit. I was able to grasp deeper understanding and knowledge about the community where I belong now. Bucket list unlocked for me! (For a shy type like me) I was able to expand my social life, go out from my comfort zone and explore new things which could help me to grow as a firm individual. Thank you to @steemsummit.

This event won't be possible without the efforts and hardwork of the organizers- @ybanezkim26, @legendarryl, @thegaillery & @honeyletsgo.

ABOUT STEEMSUMMIT

Steemsummit is the Philippines' first big steemit event of its kind. It is a gathering of Cebuano steemians and non-steemians that promotes diversity of passions and talents.

Steemsummit was held at ASPACE CEBU located at Crossroads Cebu City, Philippines last Sunday April 22, 2018 @ 1:00PM to 7:00PM.

THE STEEMSUMMIT SPEAKERS

  1. NATHAN and MICHAEL SENN - Both discussed about what @kryptonia is, supercoin and blockchain as a whole context of this new emerging technology and how they started.
  2. @jassennessaj - The person who motivates me to keep on posting by generously upvoting my posts. I know him as one of the core leader of @steemph.cebu. He talked about the goals and achievements of the Cebu Community. I like his advocacy and passion in promoting steemit to the universities. 
  3. @morken - He is really a teacher. I salute you Sir! You have the talent and is so pro in imparting knowledge to others. Your way of discussing is very enthusiastic, it gives you the power to tell your audience "Listen to me. You should listen to me". I was awaken by the quote you shared: 
  4. You've been CRAFTING your dreams BIGTIME but fulfilling it PARTTIME.

    MESSAGES FROM THE GREAT INDIVIDUALS IN STEEMIT thru video

    The founder of @sndbox - @hansikhouse and @voronoi gave their encouraging and motivating messages for the Cebu Steemians.

    The very known generous guy in steemit @surpassinggoogle. So glad I was able to witness his video message to the Cebu community. But a little bit disappointed since I was not able to meet and greet him personally. Given the chance that he is already here in Cebu. Better luck next time for me. 

    THE SNACKS

    My most favorite part! Just kidding. 

    The foods served are so delicious with its very presentable plating. Especially the budbud brought by @mikeyurnero, unfortunately I was not able to take a photo of it. 



    Thank you also to the sponsors of this event: @donkeypong, @surpassinggoogle, @kryptonia.

    My @steemsummit experience version 1.0 ends here. See you in my next blog- the steemsummit experience version 2.0. Thanks for dropping by. God Bless you guys!

    Regards,

    @abchro

Sort:  

Wow looks like you really have fun nice to see you, but were out if time :( @cristinealimasac one of @kryptonia guest

Nice to see you too miss! Sayang. Wala ta nagkatalk

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by abchro being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

thank you so much sa special mention @abchro :)

No worries @reewritesthings. 😀 I really like your aura, sayang wla ta nagkatalk jud.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44