London Meet Up with some Amazing Ladies from Steemit :)

in #steemsugars7 years ago (edited)

I went to another Steemit meet up yesterday and had such an amazing time meeting @immarojas, @teodora and @bristena94.

I met @immarojas and @teodora through the lovely discord group #steemsugars, and since finding out they also live in London, we obviously HAD to meet up. So this actually ended up being quite a nice little #steemsugars meet up, especially now that we've gotten @bristena94 to join (if she wants to, of course)!

Little did we know that we'd have quite as much in common as we turned out to have. What was meant to be a 3 or 4 hr meet up naturally became more like 9 hours, with coffee, lunch, pint and dinner, a proper shebang indeed. And how could it not, with so many interesting stories to share?

We connected through conversations about steemit, crypto, travelling and life. With topics ranging from interesting Steemit projects (like #steemsugars and #humansofsteemit!!) to family constellations and meditation retreats, the NHS and the school system, to more philosophical and spiritual topics. All while having a nice beer in the spirit of #beersaturday.

(And we realized this last pic looks pretty dodgy, if the beers weren't showing hahaha :P)

I had a great time getting to know these ladies, for people who've never met, we sure got along well quick! I also really enjoyed @teodora's travelling stories. That girl's been around ;) So much so that I suggested we should start a "conversational" vlog, where we can talk more about her life and travel adventures, and see where it leads. Which she's totally up for! So stay tuned for some vlogs coming up soon! Super excited :D

And because we love Steemit meet ups so much (they're probably my favourite thing about Steemit), we already have plans for another London based meet up soon, on Friday 2nd Feb, because @teodora's friend @dragosroua will be here, and we thought it'd be a great excuse for a meet up!

I will post the details up asap. So if you're reading this and would like to come, be sure to keep that night free, so you can join us. I'm going to start rallying up all the London Steemians I know for this soon :)

(All pictures from @immarojas or @teodora)

Much Love from RedRica

Sort:  

Hey it was so wonderful to be with you all, I'm looking forward to the next one already!! Here is my account of what happened yesterday... https://steemit.com/steemit/@bristena94/my-first-steemit-london-meetup-the-revolution-is-happening-and-we-are-part-of-it

Seems like feb. 2 is on!

Yes indeed @redrica we had a day long fun meetup. I had never imagined such a connection between us and I am so glad it happened. I am looking forward for our vlog project and I am hoping it will bring some laughs to the dear steemians around here.

Hell yea! Looking forward to having some fun with you :)

@redrica going around Europe meeting Steemians :P I envy you !!! Especially for meeting my girls @immarojas and @teodora !!! :* <3

IWill be meeting you soon too I hope <3 We have friends in Aarhus, and might visit them in a few months, so (if you're in Copenhagen) will definitely hit you up if we do :D

Or maybe you can make it to our London meet up in Feb? ;)

Yessssssssss Copenhagen is awaiting !!!
The 2nd of Feb I won't be able to make it unfortunately, I wish I could :/

Yes hopefully Copenhagen, if not, it'll have to be Steemfest 3 ;)

Definitely - even though it's not sure it's gonna be in Europe again this time ;)

Can't wait to find out where it'll be :D

Wonderful, so happy to read about this meet-up. Looks like you all enjoyed it a lot!

Thanks, we really did! Hope to meet you one day too :)

Daw! Makes me so glad to see such awesome gals of steemit getting together! Looks like you had an awesome time!- Next time have a pint for me! <3

Absolutely!!!

We have another London meet up coming up on 2nd Feb, any chance you and @teamhumble can come down and join us? :D

Thanks for the invite! Fridays are usually booked for us! But hopefully another time <3!

Another time :)

absolutely!

Hey, what do I see.

3 BeerLovin Ladies! Let's have a look to the weekly Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge and add you lovely post or any new one to this week challenge.

Greetz, Prost & Cheers!

Haha thanks!! Yes I'll check it out :)

A beautiful moment when hanging out is selfie, you are beautiful womens who have been successful in steemit community and give happy to me when I see this, greetings from Indonesia

Thank you! I love Steemit meet ups, have you been to one in Indonesia? :)

yes I also often do the same thing as yours , have fun ladies..

So cool, I hope I can join some meetups in Montreal some time! :D Cheers!

There goes the few hours...

And another few the next time we get together again :D

Good to see steemit is helping meet like minded people. I wish I too could meet my steem friends. But they all live far too away.

Still happy to see you guy are enjoying :)

545DF7D1-B7F2-491C-B84B-438A160D9806.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44