Local Man Gets in Shape While Waiting for Bitcoin Transaction to Confirm

in #steemstreetjournal6 years ago (edited)

Local Man Gets in Shape While Waiting for Bitcoin Transaction to Confirm

Green Bay, WI - In the world of crypto, yet another success story has been written.

Local man Mike was excited to cash out recent profits made with virtual currency Bitcoin to which he had been investing for several years.

What Mike was not expecting, however, was the added health benefit that this brought him.

"Of course I was excited to cash out the profits", says Mike. "However, it came as a total surprise that it would take so long for the transaction to confirm. So I did the only thing I could: I decided to kill time by working out. Pushups, crunches, hindu squats... I did it all. When the transaction finally went through, I was in the best shape of my life!"

This is Mike now, after rigorous training during the time it took for the Bitcoin blockchain to finally confirm the transaction. The positive changes in Mike's life have not been limited to the obvious health benefits, either.

"I have a new job, a faster car, a better wife, I was able to get rid of my kids. I'm happy now. Really happy. And it's all thanks to Bitcoin! I'm forever grateful. This is the crypto revolution, guys!"

Steemstreet Journal will keep you posted on all the news in the world of cryptocurrency.

Sort:  

Yeah, or you could drink and smoke out of all the frustration. Then you use 1 BTC on drugs and get unhealthy ass well as an added benefit.

Slower than the DMV! This post has inspired me to learn a second language while my transaction confirms.

hmm, i know a blog that has the same very specific style of writing that this post has. So much that when i read this, i thought you had copied the article of that site and checked that blog to confirm lol

lol, but yeah..bitcoin transactions take hours to complete. I wish it was possible to get in shape in hours....

Dash, PIVX, Bitshares can all do transactions under 2 seconds for a less than 1/10th the cost. Verge(XVG) also claims 5 second transactions though I haven't used it. I really have no idea why people even keep using the fork coin.

LOL. Slooooow and expen$ive.

slow transactions are not that bad after all

😂 that is funny, but unfortunately real...LN will become a reality but for now btc is better as a store of value instead than a medium of exchange

this made me laugh pretty hard! Thanks

LOL! Your Schtick is awesome yo!

Imgur

This is another level of sarcasm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20