Steem Story Contest. My adventure in Steemit

in #steemstory6 years ago (edited)

Diapositiva1.PNG

My contribution to the contest logo made with power point I hope you like it.

IMG_2544.JPG

Hello friends of steemit, today I want to talk about me, and my trip through this wonderful platform. How did I know about steemit and how I have met other bloggers from the community who are now great friends.

A year ago, a month and a few days ago, exactly on June 22 between the first time the page, I heard about it thanks my sister, who talked about how my brother-in-law was writing stories in a social network similar to Facebook, but that It was much better because you were paid to tell your stories and to like the stories you liked about other writers. I started researching on my own on the internet and watching tutorials on youtube, what the page was about and how it worked.

As every beginning is difficult and painful, they will imagine that my first post was a disaster, I did not know how to place photos and my introductory post did not raise 50 cents, as a result of this I began to read more and investigate on my own; reading to successful users and following them, to learn how to make good posts and improve.

So it was that when I felt ready I started to write again, and to participate in the different contests that were in the community.

IMG_20180216_120453291 (1).jpg

Thanks to Steemit I have learned to know plastic artists, writers, photographers and musicians, who I did not know. Through participating in many creative contests of successful users within the platform, I have been able to appreciate artists not only for their works, but also as a person, because to write about someone, you must first know them, this made them look for their biography and works on the web, to write about him or her.

He greatly valued the cultural learning that through the platform have given me knowledge and that opened new windows to me, to see the world from another perspective. Personally that has no price.

In the human and daily, I have had the opportunity to meet many partners of the platform with whom I have shared in meetings in which we talked about how to improve our posts and be more visible in the ecosystem of steemit.

Sharing with other users is the best because we speak the same language and belong to this wonderful community. Each of us speaks with coworkers, neighbors and friends to join Steemit.

Write and do healing has allowed me enough general SBD to exchange in other cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin and EOS, and venture into the exchange houses and learn how they work and how to generate profits when you invest in cryptocurrencies. A world that I did not know and which I am learning from day to day.

IMG-20170902-WA0009.jpg

Steemit and the community undoubtedly changes your life, because you enter to generate income, but then when you connect with their philosophy of life, their dynamics, their users, you realize that it is much more than making money. It is a way of life, to interact with other users, to know them through their writings, and then to convert many of those users into your friends, and into an extension of your family.

Today I thank God, have found this page and this wonderful community.

vYCFnS5.png

All the photos belong to my personal album.

DQmZkyG7SyJiSNN6qkxJ9n9darqn51RjWpDnJCKYKEhx3D4.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neiraurdaneta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

hi @neiraurdaneta

Thank you for sharing your story. Im glad I had a chance to get to know you as I consider you very valuable person.

Obviously upvoted. Have a great day
Piotr

Thank you, you are very kind and gentle with your words. For me it was an honor to have participated in your contest. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52