You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Amateur Mycologist #29 - Lycogala epidendrum - My First Slime Mold! - Now With Corrective Edits Regarding The Life Cycle of Slime Molds

in #steemstem7 years ago

I remember picking up little puffballs in my back yard as a kid. I would open them and a puff of what looked like smoke (spores) came out. I was so fascinated by it. Thanks for the post @dber!

Sort:  

These look very similar to a puffball - and yet are the farthest thing from one at the same time. That's why it confused me at first too#

My husband and I live in northeast Kansas out in the "boonies." A few summers ago, a neighbor decided to eat a mushroom out in her yard. She had to go to the emergency room that day due to severe diarrhea. She lived but we were amazed that someone would do that on a whim.

I wish i was also surprised :/ - DONT EAT RANDOM MUSHROOMS FOLKS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66