You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Physiological Thrill of Using a Weapon

in #steemstem6 years ago

Very interesting read.
As a kid, the feeling that comes with holding a toy gun explains it all. Especially after seeing an action movie.
This is something that eventually grows with us, quietly.

Sort:  

That, my friend, is a very good point. I have to admit I never gave my children toy weapons of any kind nor allowed Action movies etc (some 30 plus years ago) yet still the first games they'd play when out with friends was involving "guns" even water guns, swords(robin hood and Richard the lion heart from school history) all kinds. .. it was like they were drawn to weapon play no matter what i did. Thankfully my (and their fathers) anti violence attitude dominated... But what the world gives to the futures of our children. .....!!
Thank you for engaging and responding. I hope you gained something from my research notes. :)

Wow... I see there's not so much one can do to contain these things with children. I appreciate you and your friends' efforts and I think it would help a great deal if that method is adopted by more parents.

I sure gained a lot.

Keep up the good work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58106.16
ETH 2286.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56