You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The debate about stratospheric ozone depletion

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

This video really cracked me up 😂😂

I really like trump but he just sounds dumb at times.

That aside, talking about the teacher.. I'm amazed myself. It would be really difficult to believe that he is the same person that breaks down all that scientific stuff for us in class.

Also his definition of science is rather unscientific, with such a view quantum physics would not be science...

Exactly. It really baffles me cos he's at least master's degree holder.

About estimating the depletion rhythm.. I've not read much about that but it might interest you to know that halogens don't live long in the stratosphere. The reason why the depletion seems to be increasing is because we keep launching them into the atmosphere to replace their old friends. So its currently a continous cycle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56