[Week 3 Recap] SteemSTEM PROMO - Insights, results and winners of 2.5 STEEM!

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

Welcome all to our Week 3 of SteemSTEM PROMO where I'm promoting STEEM Blockchain, STEEM science community and providing insights of my page Science Adventures and my group Science TALK to @steemstem team. I hope that this will bring more people closer, if not into, the STEEM world and that it will help @steemstem with data they could work on.

I see this as a long-term project. I'm not stopping with the promotion of STEEM and bringing people to Steemit/Steempeak/..., and if I can help @steemstem and whole science community then my motivation is sky high. The more data I collect, the more we will have a clearer picture.

If you want to join STEEM Blockchain or you're new here, feel free to read this post I wrote that will help you know the basics of the blockchain and the social platform Steemit.

This week, we're not going to stop with changing the rules but luckily, we will only change rewards rules and it will benefit you, so no worries!

From this week, 1st place wins 1 STEEM, 2nd and 3rd place wins 0.500 STEEM each, 4th and 5th place wins 0.250 STEEM each.

This will help with the promotion of this project. It will motivate more people and hopefully, help in bringing this blockchain where it's supposed to be.

I know that rewards are not that big, but it's more of motivational rewards and thanks for investing your time and giving this blockchain a value. If anybody wants to help this project, feel free to read how to at the end of this post.

This will be the first time that I'm promoting 5 Steemians. First two weeks, I was trying to adjust the rules so that we can have better insights and results in a long-term. Last week, I had to promote my 2 long ago written posts. But, this time, I'm giving full promotion to you, as it was supposed to be from the beginning. I'm pretty confident that I'm not gonna change the rules or inputs anymore but you'll never know what can happen.

Let's see who are 5 Steemians that represented us on Facebook to 30k people with their lovely posts. Bear in mind that Christmas time is here so that people are not that active, especially with commenting. But, that's normal on FB because I experienced it last year as I was starting this project with my page and group. So, no worries and let's see who are our winners!

@jaki01 with this post on are spiders mammals.

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
793226137
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
2587213506

@littlemix with this post on psychopats mind.

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
52192091
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
1980166434

@sustainablyyours with this post about dracula ant.

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
112527144
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
2630108566

@answerswithjoe with this post and video about antimatter.

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
236635
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
10547194

@scisteem with this post about miniature solar panels.

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
6511985
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
18473154

As we can see from the results, the winner of 1 STEEM is @sustainablyyours, winners of 0.500 STEEM are @jaki01 and @littlemix, and winners of 0.250 STEEM are @answerswithjoe and @scisteem!

Congrats all and BIG thanks for providing good quality content! Don't worry about the results, it's Christmas time and activity on FB is lower than usual. Little factors can have a big impact on results so keep that in mind. I'm thankful that I found your posts to represent us outside of STEEM Blockchain and I want to tell you to keep them going!

Now, let's calculate the TOTAL for this week as I did it last week. I will compare it to last week and see how well we're going. Every week, I will compare the results with the previous week. I don't want to post TOTALS in every Week Recap.

Instead of that, I will do a Monthly Recap every 4 weeks to compare all the TOTALS of that month. It will be easier to keep track of everything that way. I'm still not sure will I do it for this month but I'm going to see when the time comes (in 7 days).

WEEK 3 TOTAL

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
3316398492
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
10 09858916318

Week 3 compared to Week 2

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
-5+45+30+70
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
+2401+66-21+8

As I can see from these results and insights, I'm fairly satisfied. During Christmas time, it's hard to reach a lot of people and since this project is fairly new, I'm still happy how this goes. Every start is a bit rough but I think we're already making great progress. Insights are helping @steemstem team and I'm happy to be open source. Also, I'm promoting and rewarding fellow Steemians and STEEM Blockchain so my motivation is BIG.

If you write good quality science posts, feel free to mention yourself in the comments and make yourself eligible for participating in SteemSTEM PROMO! Also, if you know anybody else, feel free to mention them. Let's grow together!

If you want to help me support our fellow science enthusiasts, either by sponsoring this project, donating or even with your upvotes, feel free to send me DM on Discord - Mr. Spacely [whack.science] #7598! STEEM Blockchain would appreciate it! :)

I will create a new post tomorrow or on Tuesday to let you know who are 5 Steemians that will represent us for WEEK 4!

That will be it for Week 3 Recap. If you have any suggestions or advice, feel free to tell them. I would really appreciate that. Until next time, STEEM ON!

LIVE AS IF YOU WERE TO DIE TOMORROW and LEARN AS YOU WERE TO LIVE FOREVER.


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr.Spacely [whack.science] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 48.03% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @whack.science!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @whack.science!

Your post was upvoted by Utopian.io in cooperation with @steemstem - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67124.23
ETH 3753.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56