You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSTEM Distilled #67

in #steemstem6 years ago

Congrats to all the selected authors! I'm looking forward to reading the posts when I have half an hour to spare ;)

And good job with the selection as always, @ruth-girl. I hope you are doing fine in regards to the forest fire we've been hearing a lot about today.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @valth!! :)

Fortunately (for me) the fires are nowhere near my area, but the damage and death toll is disheartening...

I'm glad to hear that you are safe at least. But the death toll is just crazy already, and I'm afraid that it will be a lot higher by this time tomorrow. It's such a tragedy :(

It is bad, so far we have almost 80 dead victims and about 200 still missing. People have been organizing and trying to get help to those who lost their houses in the fires (gathering food and medicine or donating blood for the hospitalized ones). At least our humanity was not burnt...

It's really crazy. I'm happy to hear that people are doing their best to help each other out :) How's it going down there these days? The international media has mostly stopped writing about it, so am I right to assume that it's mostly under control by now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79