You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE RISE OF ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN MEDICINE.

in #steemstem6 years ago

I think it will be here sooner than we think! In the free software imageJ you can already detect spots of a certain criteria (size, intensity, etc) on images, which i would imagine is pretty similar to detecting dark spots on chest xrays. Now it's all a matter of getting diagnostic guidelines updated!

Sort:  

OMG, I had an Ultra-Sound chest check, and spent the whole time thinking how to create a program which will detect any anomaly via image analysis and manipulation.I wish I had time to work on it, or at least get into a company which does that

When you find that company, invest in it.

Let me know when people like you choose a real good company that we should all invest in. How about writing a post on it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54