You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bone Island Honey Hole : Fossil Hunting on Florida’s Peace River

in #steemstem6 years ago

Pretty intense and descriptive article. Such great finds though. Sounds like you enjoyed yourselves despite the work involved. 'What new surprise are we going to find next?' Wish we could do something like that here in Western Colorado. It's pretty pricey to get someone to allow you even look on their claim and most of the places I have looked into. You then have to give them what you found. No thanks. You can do your own work LOL. Thank you for sharing this with all of us.

Sort:  

If you ever come down to Florida, look me up and I will show you some great locations to hunt on public property where you can keep your finds. Getting a permit, even for a non-resident of Florida, is pretty easy and cheap. Most people don't know about the permits, or don't go through the minor hassle of getting one.

I definitely will. It sounds so cool. I'm such a history nut and to me this is just more 'hands on'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44