You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Synthetic sponges are toxic. Opt for a bio and effective alternative: The Loofah.

in #steemstem7 years ago

That was a very interesting post :D I grow my own loofas every year and I actually throw them. I just place them for decoration and the fun of it. Now I have a use for them :D Thanks !

Sort:  

You are so lucky to be in a climate that allows you to do that!

And I am really glad that reading my words made you discover such a surprising use of your garden :-).

This year, when you grow them, why not take a picture every 3 weeks or so, up to maturity, and then write a post? I would love so much to be able to grow sponges in my garden.

I am too lazy to take pics... But I have a better counter offer. I will mail you some loofa-made sponges. How does that sound?

Wow! That does sound very sweet to my ears :-), thank you very much!

Maybe a few seeds too? I would send them to my mother: she is an amazing gardener, and as she lives in the South of France, she has a chance to succeed in growing Loofah sponges (Compared to me, in the Netherlands).

Where can I find you? on Discord?

Cool, thank you for letting me know!

Being more into Physics (i.e., botany is not my area of expertise), I am surprised to see my article on the Loofah part of that prestigious list.

This encourages me very much to dig outside of my comfort zone :-)

Ρε μα απ' αυτά φτιάχνονται τα σφουγγάρια για λούσιμο? Και το 'χα απορία από παιδί.

Solved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39