You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Amateur Mycologist - Another Tree Killing Fungus To Look Out For - Likely Armillaria Species Infecting My Favorite Trees

I really hope you don't lose that oak tree. Thank you for another great write up, and educating me on what mushrooms to look out for with regards to trees. The identification process can me so lengthy, I really never realized how much until I came across your posts. Thanks again, for feeding my brain x

Sort:  

Unfortunately, as with everything I guess, it's probably only a matter of time. I am hesitant even to point it out to the building management - but they also have tree health folks stop by once a year - so I'm going to go on the assumption that they are aware of the problem, assessed it, and decided the tree has a number of years left.

Or they didn't see it, which is plausible because they come in the summer and this appeared in fall. Anyway, I refuse to be the bell tolling for this one. Too attached :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42