You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Amateur Mycologist #35 - Update - Likely Licea variabilis Slimemold! Morphological Transformation Caught On Time Lapse - In Depth Analysis

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Quite a delicate matter setting up to record the time lapse, they really are so robust in some ways and fragile in others. That in itself was an eye opener for me. It was worth it in the end, all that effort. I really appreciate all the work you put into these posts, and trying to identify all the different species. And in the end it brings up some many questions, to me that's what true learning is about. Great job again @dber

Sort:  

Thanks @trucklife-family - at some point I am going to need to involve myself in some external learning - I don't want to pretend that just auto-didactic exploration is sufficient to increase my skill level ad infinitum. It is a very fulfilling activity, to be sure, and a lot of fun - but it has its limits. However, that's where my efforts in the next few months to get more involved with the Mycological Society should come i :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86