You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Physiological Thrill of Using a Weapon

in #steemstem6 years ago

I've only shot a gun once (a WWII rifle at a shooting range). It was a heck of a thrill and your description/analysis is pretty spot on.

Despite the rush, I'm not a big fan of guns given the violence in the US. Glad to have someone giving an objective analysis on this issue.

Sort:  

I too found the same. I Tried clay shooting with my ex and it was a buzz... but that buzz then worried me. I hate violence but I can understand emotional outbursts. Until i researched more into this I couldn't understand why a parent would beat a child til they bled or a bully would whip a worker in some countries still. We associate weapon with gun but its knife stick strap ... anything. Research has enlightened me somewhat and it appears many of us lack the understanding of how empowering the use of a weapon is. For me I now believe that MUST be added to the psyche and social pressure on humanity to be kind to one and other . It needs to be understood when we teach our children.
Uk its not so much a gun issue but knife crime is increasing rapidly especially amongst the youth. Saying "no" will never work. Education just might.
Thank you for engaging .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67982.33
ETH 2624.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68