You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metabolic Syndrome - What it is, and why it's KILLING US ALL!!!

in #steemstem6 years ago

I have been working to reduce the insane amount of carbohydrates that I used to consume due to being raised in the "low-fat" fallacy phase of the processed diet that I was eating throughout a large part of my childhood. Glad to see more accurate information being recommended for nutrition, although there are still plenty of strange suggestions out there. It's all about our sources!

My partner is seeing the changes in my waist circumference with the changes (even just the water weight when I have a high carb day) and I believe that he is seeing adopting the lower carbohydrate way of eating will help with eliminating the belly inflammation to show his abs, although following a low FODMAP diet eliminates some plant options from his diet.

Sort:  

Hey mate, yeah I agree 100%. It's a shame the 'food pyramid' was so askew for so long, but it's good to see people are starting to see sense now!

As I undestand a full FODMAP diet can be a nightmate to follow! Best of luck with that one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13