You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Learn Something Cool - Meteor Showers

Great article! Learning going on over here! I live way out in the forest, away from the light pollution of cities and towns. My wife and I watched the last shower, last month, and counted 2-3 meteors every 20 seconds! Some with tails that lasted for a three-count or more. We have also been fortunate to see a split-tail meteor! It was a really cool experience.

Sort:  

Now I'm jealous!!!!! Never seen so many meteors as you say!!! Where do you live?

SW Missouri, surrounded by the Mark Twain. We've seen some onsies and twosies so far tonight!

It must be a wonderful feeling, calm and relaxing :)
The woods have something scary at night, but shooting stars change all that...

You know, I grew up in/around cities for a good portion of my life. After the military, I wanted something more, away from cities. The woods... have provided such a sense of relief. The woods are only as scary as you make them! They are indeed, magical!

I can feel you, it's almost the same feelings I get whenever I take a hike in nature. My friends love trying out new routes in the mountains of our area.
Relief, exactly... Nature takes away all the bad things and fills your mind with peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66