You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do rockets really get to where they're headed? - Orbital Mechanics

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hey man! Thanks for the explanation! I knew the ISS orbited low, but I had no idea it required such an active effort to keep it in space!

So the amount of fuel required just to keep afloat is alone enough to prevent the ISS from being self-sufficient... an interesting point. I always thought it was way less dependant than it appears it is!

PS. No wonder you're having issues with bandwidth limit. That image HUGE!

Sort:  

I think the image doesn't reside on the blockchain, that would be overkill. Only the link is written for eternity on the blockchain, and that's a few kb. I am new still and don't have a lot of bandwidth. It will get better after I grow a little more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70