You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bizarre Natural Phenomena Vol. 62 - Carnivorous Chandeliers Under The Ground (The Glowworm Caves Of New Zealand)

in #steemstem6 years ago

New Zealand is a land of just incredible beauty, I would strongly recommend it to anyone traveling to that part of the world! Thank you too @ruth-girl for reminding us of the glow worm caves, I am sure we also have similiar caves in Australia (I remember visiting one as a child).

Sort:  

Is there an Australian animal that eats glowworm caves? Aussies are welcome anytime but make sure you don’t accidentally pack that one in your suitcase

Haha, I think that would be a pretty big animal to eat an entire glowworm cave lol!

Dropbears maybe. Wouldn't put it past them

Reading about those caves I only got jealous... and fascinated... and inspired to write some fantasy (we'll see if I have time about the last one). You are lucky to have seen such a "show" :D

I also found that about Australia: http://glowwormtours.sydney/Promo.aspx

We also have these little luminous sea creatures that wash up onto the beach and it's quite cool seeing them scattered across the sand at night. I am not sure of their name but they are small, about the size or smaller than a flea but very bright for their size.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73