You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inside a tiny, wireless Bluetooth fitness tracker

in #steemstem6 years ago

This looks a lot better engineered than some of the other devices you reviewed. Even thought the website was not available, I wonder if it actually functions (were you able to see it the list of blue-tooth devices on your computer?).

Sort:  

It is definitely way too well built to have been originally sold for $2 (the NRF 8001 costs more than $2 on its own...), which is in line with the dollar store buying surplus products and discounting them.

I'll admit that I didn't actually try to pair the device before opening it due to the lack of instructions and because I really really wanted to see how they were doing Bluetooth for $2. Reconnecting the battery now, I'm still unable to get it to pair, but that is probably because I don't know what button press combination I need. There were no instructions on the box and the website seems to be down.

Have you tried to get to an archived version of the website through the wayback machine?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69061.75
ETH 3774.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51