You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Environmental Issues Grand Canyon #3

in #steemstem5 years ago

I have visited there twice and the scenery is spectacular, I had not seen the Skywalkkor heard of it, but not being able to take photos from on it myself,I would probably just take photos of it and not go out on it,I know my wife would not step foot on it with her fear of heights LOL

I think s you have shown in this post we are loving it to death and I personally hate the idea of the tramway and enabling visitors to view ore of it and sadly also to destroy it which I why I hate the idea

Sort:  

I love the canyon. There is a voice there that calls to me, and it is just a stunning place. I'd love to be able to have an easy way to the river but it would change the place completely. I'm really glad the tramway is put on long term hold.

Access to natural beauty isn't always the answer. In fact, it isn't often the answer.

I to felt something when I was there both viewing it and from the helicopter flight, the power of nature there is awe-inspiring and a bit overwhelming if that makes sense
I do agree easy access to natural areas is often far from the right answer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39