You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Amateur Mycologist - Another Tree Killing Fungus To Look Out For - Likely Armillaria Species Infecting My Favorite Trees

in #steemstem6 years ago

I dunno man. As an avid wild mushroom picker I love eating them. Except if it dose not look like a chanterelles, morels, or lobster mushrooms I wont touch them. On a side note... Boletaceae are a really cool mushroom family that you can write a message on with just by touching the gills. Yet these are poisonous so you gotta really wash your hands afterwards. I spent a lot of time as a kid in the scouts with a mushroom expert, there is definitely a cool world out there.

Sort:  

It's much better to be extra careful than it is to go outside of your comfort zone when it comes to foraging almost anything. It's awesome to have enough specialized knowledge to recognize just a few choice edibles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42