You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Physiological Thrill of Using a Weapon

in #steemstem6 years ago

@mr-aaron ... wow... Thank you for sharing that. That's amazing to read that someone, not just a test subject in a trial, can 1st hand say he knows what it feels like. I remember something similar when I picked up a gun. .. I was only shooting at clays but it felt "powerful". I guess the truth is that if we strip away or modern society we're all still cave men and women whether we like it or not and the sooner we understand that the sooner we can truly tackle issues of violence before they happen. Education and understanding. ....

Sort:  

I love your reply. I think its easy to take a man out of the cave (modernization) but it will be difficult to take the cave out of the man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47