Bananas- the biggest enemy!

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody☺
Yesterday was a terrible day😕
I found some bananas on one of my plants
image
For those of you who are not familiar with the bananas horror, let me explain:
When a feminine plant to become hermaphrodite, it developed mail organs in addition to the feminine organs, so it can pollinate itself and the whole grow room area

Closeup photo of the clusters( bananas)
image

That's a shame the plant is far from been ready
And it's a strain that I never experiment with yet
Massive-Haze. image

Unfortunately, I must take it out, but I don't wont to throw it away... This is one beautiful, healthy plant.😢
image

So.... I found a solution- quarantine!
I have another 150v hps and I can relocate it to another room, so it can't pollinate my other plants☺

image.

Afcurs I removed the bananas I found and now I pray to the cannabis good that will spare me from a horrible destiny of never-ending seed misery.

Thank you very much for reading, please have a prey for me. 💜

Sort:  

Im guessing the "banana" is the start of a flower containing pollen ?

Damn bananas can f*** up so many plants... Wich strain is it ?
Be happy that you don't have many females in the near right now.

Good thinking on the quarantine! such a waste if you had to destroy it.

Nature does finds a way, be careful handling it and your other plants so not to pollinate them yourself by mistake.

How is Larry doing? :D

Lol bananas, nice plants dude. Keem em' healthy 💪

I have a plant I keep growing that herms on me every time. I pick them out very carefully when I see them & have had only a few seeds from my first run. Don’t give up on her!

I'm not, shes quarantined

I pick those nanners off my plant with a little margin so I don’t pop them & eat them immediately!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87