You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it safe to use mobile phones during Lightning?

in #steemstem6 years ago

But what if I hold my phone up high into the air, trying to get better reception? I'm more likely to be struck, because now I'm maybe the highest point and thus the easiest path? :P

Joking. Informative post, I'm always amused what kind of things people are willing to believe, while denying others that are way more likely.

Sort:  

Thank you suesa. Today I told my parents about this post and the upvotes..They said "Why these people like your rubbish post? How can one say lightning won't struck mobile phones?". Leave them alone, even educated people don't seem to realize the facts even after submitting enough proofs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51