You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Moral Molecule Under The Microscope #3: On The Relation Of Oxytocin And Pro-Social Behavior

in #steemstem6 years ago

Interesting as always. I agree there is much knowledge in culture and traditions. I would even hazard religions. Religions and conflict are connected throughout history. But the knowledge of humans and how we relate to one another is common accross many religions. I lead a mostly secular life so don't take this as advocacy for religion or any particular religion. My point is seeking the wisdom in cultures and traditions and even religions you may not follow is worthwhile

Sort:  

I agree fully. Nowadays religion has a stigma around it that precludes some people to seeing the good in it. Of course they have done bad things, but with the years, religions have set a lot of beneficial social standards. That deserves some credit, I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65