You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCTION TO CARTOGRAPHY - CARTESIAN COORDINATES & GRID SYSTEMS

in #steemstem6 years ago

@lordneroo , I appreciate this post alot. If am correct, I think this field is also applied in aerospace, in determining aircraft coordinate in the space am I correct?. Also am enlighten by this post on how mapping is done. I guess surveyors also utilize cartography in their work.

Sort:  

Hey @steepup, thank you for dropping by and reading my work! Yes you're right, pilots use certain kinds of mappings for navigation purposes. And yeah, Surveyors master many scientific fields, one of which is certainly Cartography! :)

Okay, thanks for the response. The post is quite informative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48