You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting grips on the pre-big-bang era with a universe/anti-universe pair

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hi @lemouth! Really awesome way of explanation.. Learnt so many things here!

Indeed I had a question on which I don't have the clear vision that whether dark matter still exists or it's completely dead?

Since, I also keep the same taste of learning about our universe and space. What I used to know was Universe most proportion is made up of dark matter? Please correct me if I am wrong! :)

Sort:  

HI @star-cv!

Indeed I had a question on which I don't have the clear vision that whether dark matter still exists or it's completely dead?

It is far from being dead. All cosmological data points towards its existence. It helps in explaining the galaxy rotation curve, the cosmological microwave background data, the formation of structure in the universe, etc... What is missing for the moment is its direct detection. But not all options have been ruled out so far.

Note that alternatives to dark matter exist to. But IMO, data does not favor them as strongly as dark matter.

What I used to know was Universe most proportion is made up of dark matter? Please correct me if I am wrong! :)

The largest fraction of the energy budget consists of dark energy. Then comes dark matter and then the visible stuff to a tiny extent (4% of the full budget).

Thanks a lot for sharing this information... Now I can confidently bring my future posts if so on this topic!! :)

I am looking forward to read it. I hope I haven't missed it in being away for traveling reason :)

Don't worry you haven't missed it as I haven't completed yet. I have started working on it and very soon I will post it. :)

Then we will find out. I liked a lot your last one by the way :)

Thanks a lot @lemouth! I hope you will share your guidance in my future articles as well so that I can learn some new facts and unfolded mystery about space!! :)

Cheers!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93