You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colonization of MARS - Analyzing the science and creating a Colonization Handbook of the next step in Human Evolution

in #steemstem7 years ago

People are already signing up to move there, for the rest of their lives right? Didn't I read that somewhere?
Anyway, in the near future no one will need to work anymore - unless there's a huge bloody revolution leading to mass extinction, there will be 9 billion people on UBI, with lots of spare time and not enough money to do the things they want to do. So there will be no lack of volunteers.

Sort:  

Mars ONE is that project's name. It's a highly unlikely mission to actually proceed :) but I think I am enlisted or wanted to enlist at some point. You ideas of UBI make me want to double follow you.
Sadly, I don't see widespread UBI until more people start changing their mentalities. UBI is not free money to stay at home. UBI is exactly what it says: Universal Basic Income which should prevent people from starving and having to beg instead of going to school. Nobody should stop working because they are on UBI :)

Yes, I agree, but I forgot to mention, my point is robots and AI will take over all paying jobs in the near future, that's where the revolts come in, if people don't get UBI they will starve and all hell will brake loose. Sure, people will still work, if they choose, like we do, with stuff we love. But no one will pay us for it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44