You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Idea Of Having A Pet Monkey; Should People Have One?

in #steemstem6 years ago

one of the ways of getting them is to rely on fellow poachers ripping off infant monkeys from its mother?

When I found this out, I abandoned my dreams of ever having a pet monkey. Video footage of baby monkeys clinging to a stuffed animal, rocking back and forth, trying to imitating the movement of the mother. It was just too sad to watch to ever justify getting one myself.

Sort:  

Hi @sooflauschig. Well, don't abandon your dream just yet. You might be the one who needs to save those monkeys from the grasp of those poachers; provided you can commit.

In a rescue animal situation I believe I would commit. But Canada has no wild monkeys, so currently the chances are slim. But there are many other native species that I fancy as a pet, but that make horrible pets. Those would be "reasonable" in a rescue situation. Although I am definitely lacking any kind of proper education to nurture an animal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72