You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Anthropological View regarding The Ideas on the Causation of Ill-Health Part 1

in #steemstem6 years ago

During my undergrad studies in sociology I came across such theories. It's a bit hazy now but memories and thoughts about illness came flooding back. As an African, many illnesses and general misfortune in life is seen as either witchcraft or upset ancestors. As primitive as it may sound, these notions still hold fast today amongst young people too. I feel like researching this topic again...

Sort:  

In Part 2 I will be explaining some examples of such beliefs, if you ever want to collaborate on posts give me a shout via the SteemSTEM discord channel :)

Thank you for stopping by!!!

That would actually be great. I'm a bit intimidated though. If all your posts are like this one then you're a great writer and I don't think I'm quite at your level yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62