You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Man & Stress: How Stress Affects Biological Processes

in #steemstem7 years ago

I was working at a very demanding and stressful organization in 2014. While working at that place, I remember I hardly had my weekends to myself because of one training or the other they would always organize for staff.

At one of the trainings I attended, a video was played for us and the video was talking about stress. In the video we were told that stress is primarily a thing of the mind. I will never ever forget that line because ever since I heard that part in the video, I always wanted to set my mind not to feel stressed at work and act at my full capacity but it wasn't just working and I even started feeling like I had a problem of how to properly discipline myself.

You see, I just read your post (although I'm aware that the angle your taking on your post about stress is kinda different from the angle I'm coming from) and all that just came into my mind was that video and how stupid I might have been then trying to fight something that is just natural and normal for all human to feel.

I don't blame them for playing the video for us and trying to brain wash us into believing that trash (cos that's how I see it right now). They are capitalist and that's what capitalist do. They'll make you work, work and work, till you can work no more and then, their business would still remain when you have gotten to a point where you can work no more.

Sort:  

I am happy you shared your experience for others to learn from you. That's kind of you dear. I personally I love this. Keep it up.

@eurogee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64