You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prescribing a symptom - or how doing exactly what has become a problem, can help the problem. Huh?

in #steemstem6 years ago

"A significant part of the systemic and integrative consulting is to irritate or surprise clients with tasks and questions that they do not expect."
Yes please. I love being challenged like that.
Problem is, I was doing that since I was young and nowadays rarely something surprises me.... :<
Still trying though :)

Great article. I read several times and still 10/10 would read again.

Sort:  

HeHe, so you are speaking from life - kind of "been there, done that"? - tiredness? I know that, too. And sometimes when I thought and felt it, my environment showed me something different. Stay open for things and do not follow your inner habit so much. You'll find out that daily routine and things you already know, can be new in experiencing them if you want to break your condition.

Yeah, never stopp trying :-))

As I perceive you, I can sense this openness & readiness for the surprise and the unexpected. It shows in your articles. I like it a lot how you express yourself.

Do you want some little tipps in breaking habits within daily routines? I have some, if you like.

I would love some tips :)

nothing really fancy. Just prepare your coffee differently in the morning. Like: get yourself a coffee grinder and grind the beans by hand.

Use another way to and from work/groceries.

Talk differently to the man/woman behind the counter.

Ask stupid questions.

Most important: Do not expect the answer from another human being which you already have in mind. When you realize doing that, than let lose. This is one of MY most impressive experiences. I instantaneously noticed that the human sitting in front of me relaxed quite a bit.

:) have FUN in experimenting. Even if you only get one of the things done or remember to think of, it gives some joy.

Curious, what you think.

So, pretty much "do small things differently" ? :)

I always try to ask questions in a way that will leave open field for discussion.
I also don't see a point in agreeing all the time with each other, that's not how progress is made :)

Oh well.

thank you, that is a really good point. Not agreeing has a high potential of progress. I think that, too.
I agree :) LOL

Nooooo, we agreed with each other again!! Damn you fate!

Lol =3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91