Sort:  

Thank you @shlomit . I worked out I've been following astronomy for 42 years (since when I was 9). My first photo was of Halley's comet next to the crescent moon in February, 1986 (which I'll need to find) and I haven't lost the interest since. If you do a bit of google search for my name you'll see I have also discovered a couple of comets.

Wait! Are you the The Lovejoy! I had a great time observing C/2014 Q2 Lovejoy. Thanks and glad to be connected here!

@hrj. That's me :) C/2014 Q2 was a real suprise, it was only expected to stay faint but during Jan 2015 you could see it with the unaided eye without too much trouble if you knew where to look.

I have googled you and saw your discoveries, it is a great honour to meet you here! ^_^
I love astronomy and space is a huge inspiration in my artwork, thank you for sharing your inspiring images!

Thank you, I really appreciate it. I have to say its a real honour to get thanks from people across the globe.

Well, you deserve it all :)
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59