You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our fear of Artificial Intelligence - is it reasoned?

in #steemstem5 years ago

2 sides to every coin with this.
I watched a TV show decades ago in the UK, where a university professor was saying he thought AI would wipe us all out in the future.

He is right and wrong at the same time, governments employ soldiers to kill people, though are moving to AI and drones, so if there is a danger in that field, it is the usual suspects doing the killing, those who tax us to death and use police as tax collectors too.

At a Vauxhall engine assembly plant in the UK, I watched the workforce reduced from thousands to a handful via robots. Though then you have to have people who make robots, until they can make themselves.

It is a difficult subject to cover, based on human interference, and self driving cars or vehicles will also never appeal to me, as first and foremost I am a motorcycle rider, and riding with freedom is my aim, not getting there via some autonomous brain. :-)

Sort:  

Thank you or your amazing comment @shepz1

Though then you have to have people who make robots, until they can make themselves.

That's would be definitely problematic to our race.

I am a motorcycle rider, and riding with freedom is my aim, not getting there via some autonomous brain

Yes, wee need to find this balance between automation and our freedom. I personally build and fly drones and there are plenty of flight controllers that allow your drone to fly fully autonomously. This is amazing, however it doesn't equal to the level of pleasure from flying in a fully manual mode. I think I understand your opinion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11