You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Your Morning Coffee Making You Sick?

in #steemstem7 years ago

We just made a human intervention study with coffee in our lab, but sadly I'm not allowed to talk results yet.
Just one thing: coffeine is not the only bioactive compound found in coffee. I - from what I read and saw - am quite convinced that even 5-6 cups a day will not cause adverse effects in humans, but actually may protect you to some extent from certain chronical diseases.

I should really write a post about that stuff too! So much to write - so little time.

Sort:  

Totally agree @sco! Yeah, this post already took like two hours (cause of sources, etc). There are many more substances in coffee that have effects, but you are the expert on this!
I am just glad that there is something we consume that does not cause cancer right away for once haha. Cheers!

I'm diabetic and black coffee raises my blood glucose levels. I take the coffee without sugar or cream. I do love coffee though but if I have more than one cup per day my blood sugar levels are left elevated....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64