You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A crash course on particle physics (for the steemSTEM meetup at CERN) - 3 - All about the Higgs

in #steemstem6 years ago

great post, but I have to confess you lost me halfway... Me and physics ;-)

Sort:  

At which point exactly. I know this one is a bit more technical than the previous one... Please let me know and I will extend the discussion.

he underlying mechanism is by no way different from the well known Brout-Englert-Higgs mechanism of particles physics, except for special relativity that is not necessary for superconductivity.

aaaaah! well known? dammit^^

I read it again from that point and I think I more or less get the Higgs boson now. But that sentence really freaked me out ;-)

Actually, you only need to know the name.... The rest is (not explained) below :p I will rephrase this. Thanks ^^

Don't worry about your difficulty in understanding, even Einstein had his problems :)

Here, it is more a problem in my explaining :D

Some things are just hard to explain, maybe that is why I'm a terrible teacher. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63