You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Automation: the unstoppable future ~ Episode 00

in #steemstem7 years ago

That's a very well written and interesting article about one of the burning topics of our time.

However the advantages of automatization are obvious, I am still sceptical about the whole "no one will lose his job and everyone will get paid more" stuff. In general, that's not how things run for workers^^

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment!

When writing this article I was afraid of being too optimistic, as I work in this field and naturally am very excited about the future. For this reason, I tried to stick to documented studies made by authorities everyone can trust trying not to include too many personal opinions. It goes without saying that I'm depicting the best possible scenario, which to be realized requires good policies by the governments and people willing to upskill and start new careers. But in any case, differently from what the trend in this moment is, I believe it's important to talk in an optimistic way to encourage people.

But in any case, differently from what the trend in this moment is, I believe it's important to talk in an optimistic way to encourage people.

Yes of course. Every new technology has its advantages AND disadvantages, and I agree that at the moment, there is more talk about the disadvantages of automatization - I really appreciate your angle of view here!

Having said this...Are you planning an introduction post anytime soon?^^ And as a new user, you should also consider reading this.

Yes, I will write an introduction post soon! I was trying to understand how this whole thing works before writing more, so your link looks perfect for helping me :) thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48