You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Example Of Boring STEM Content: A Potato Lightbulb

in #steemstem6 years ago

Well I will put it this way. I had forgotten about the chemistry you have put here. In all likelihood I would have not searched Google unless I need it. But the mere fact that I follow you and steemstem gets this content to my home feed and I read it. Now let's say you didn't write that Bible reference and said how boring it is, I won't have gone past first paragraph. I don't think what I enjoyed revising about batteries in your articles is its redundancy of what I could find. What a enjoyed is the fact that you made me read things I already knew are going to be redundant. Though yeah if it was a paper I would have been like what crap. But I think blogs can also be about boring shit in interesting way. Though yeah I agree that unless they are adding value to science they don't deserve high votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51