You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atopic Dermatitis - The Bummer!

in #steemstem7 years ago

I always have more issues with dermatitis in the winter because it's so dry. If you can find it, there's a product called Gloves in a Bottle that is also useful to give your skin an extra barrier for protection. It's mainly used by people like nurses and artists that are washing their hands frequently. The consistency is kind of like Elmer's glue, and you rub it and it bonds to the top layer of your skin and won't come off until that skin is exfoliated naturally. You can't feel it or see it on your skin. It isn't particularly moisturizing by itself, but it does help seal in existing moisture. Obviously, if your skin is sensitive, I'd do a patch test to be on the safe side before you slather it all over yourself.

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice! My legs get particulalrly dry, I guess I should change my shower gel too. I'll ask my pharmacist and my dermatologist about it the next time I visit them ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45