You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Body, Yourself: Part 2 (Final)

in #steemstem6 years ago

Scarification is practised among a number of societies such as the Nuer and Dinka in Africa

There's a type of scarification my mum told me about. This kind was practiced by the ancient Ife (Western Nigeria). This kind is done with hot knife all over the face; after which hot water is poured on the face to seal up the wounds. This really sounds scary

Sort:  

That does sound scary buddy, but stay tuned I will expose you to more but keep an open mind. Just let us try to understand and appreciate the different cultures, let us not judge:)

Wow!! My interest has been piqued buddy. I'd be expecting to see more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69611.14
ETH 3805.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82