You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PHONES AT NIGHT REDUCES SLEEP AND CAUSES DAMAGE ON KIDS

in #steemstem6 years ago

Although the effects of light have been studied extensively in adults, virtually nothing is known about how exposure to night-light affects the physiology

Now that's a comfy. Cos I keep awake late at nights with my phone.
Though I have a practice of reducing the screen brightness just for precaution.

Nice piece

Sort:  

Lol.. Thanks @samminator. I was also abit relieved when i saw that.. Coz i use my phone every single night

@samminator and @stevendiom note that the article says “nothing is known” as opposed to “nothing is happening” we all know how long it took to find out that tobacco was bad for us. Same could be the case here. I suggest we all dump our devices (phones, laptops, TVs etc) and go to sleep under the moonlight. At least the moon is not too bright or too dark. 😛😛😛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43