You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A crash course on particle physics (towards our steemSTEM meetup at CERN) - 5 - The challenges of the searches for new phenomena

in #steemstem6 years ago

There's a question I want to ask sir. It may not be related to the post. Forgive me if my question sounds awful :)

I came across quark gluon plasma (can't remember where), but can this also be produced in the LHC? or is it just particles that are produced there? Can particles be in form of "plasma"?
Thank you sir

Sort:  

Maybe you can start reading this article I have written some times ago? This state of matter can be produced when heavy ions are smashed in the LHC (not protons).

Thanks a lot sir.
I actually saw this post 3months ago. That was the very post I commented in and asked about the rupturing of the particle accelerator, and the creation of meta-humans :D
But reading the post again has further enhanced my knowledge.
I'm grateful sir

You are welcome my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76