You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Think Sick, Thus I Am Sick

in #steemstem6 years ago

Your post just won my heart @lesshorrible man. Right now, I am in 12th grade and feeling the same way you feel about school. There's nothing to learn new. They teach us in the same manner, the same thing. They never ask what their students wanted to be. They just tell them to get an A in every exam. And if I talk about real practical work, well that isn't going to happen out there. All they care about is theory stuff. If we compare 90s classrooms to today's classroom, in some places, everything is still same.

By the way, I am sticking with you and following you because you just made me happy. Thanks for such a great post.

Sort:  

Yeah, the school system needs a real update! They do that with Windows, cars, mobile phones, clothing, why not with schools? The earth is changing and also the mind of people because of the new technology, the new inventions. We have to get rid of the old school :)

If I got the money and power, someday I will surely try to end this mess for good.

Agreed, in full! But let me tell you, it will get better if you go to uni and study something you care about. I was shit in high school, but a lot better in uni. So keep pushing through, it gets better. Cheers!

Well, I know that and I care about internet marketing stuff. And in our country schools, there's no such thing. All they study is history, political science, maths, science, english, hindi, sanskrit, economics, business studies, accounts that's all.

You mean at your universities?
Well, what helped me to at least finish high school well enough to study abroad was to learn what I like on the side. If you like marketing, buy a book and check out Youtube. You could start a little business (like where you sell T-shirt designs as an example), and see how Search Engine Optimization (SEO), promotion and ads help (obviously make sure you follow the law). Keep yourself busy with stuff you like, as a reward for stuff that you have to do. I know school can suck ass, but it should not stop you from learning what you are interested in.
Cheers!

Bro I have been studying internet marketing the way you are telling me. ☻ Finally, I found a place like steemit where I can grow myself as an internet marketer and writer also.

Awesome! Good luck with your future projects! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36