You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE PHOTOELECTRIC PHENOMENON --- A STUDY ON THE PARTICLE NATURE OF LIGHT

in #steemstem6 years ago

Really amazing article! Except for solar energy/panels, do you see other possibilities for the photoelectric effect as an energy source??

Right now I'm teaching about light and it's behavior in my physics course in high school. @whileponderin Can I use it in my class to demonstrate some key features of light and its behavior?

Sort:  

Thank you @sacmoens. To answer your question I think that solar energy is the only energy than can be harnessed using photoelectric effect. This is because the phenomenon, photoelectric effect is dependent on incident light and the only source of light that can produce a significant amount of energy is the sun.

Remember that light do display a dual nature, sometime acting as a wave and in cases like photoelectric effect it acts like a particle. I bet that when you teach them this, they will be quite amazed by this dual ability of light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44