You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Microbial World #8 Bacteria Synthesizes Nano-Sized Compasses to Navigate using Earth's Geometric Field

in #steemstem6 years ago

Magnetosomes, wow that was not covered in my biology college courses. Thank you for the well written blog post. I wonder about the biochemistry involved in the formation of those organelles. vinamra if you have any information about the biochemistry I would appreciate if you don't mind sharing it here or in a future blog post. Looking forward to more great work from you.

Sort:  

Thanks @rsc227, I'm happy to know that you find it interesting. I have not explained much on how the iron uptake work in the biochemistry view. But if you want to know I can send you the reference or you can find it in the reference section. Next time will try to include some biochemistry also in my articles, which might interests you.....
Thankyou for reading the article.
Cheers😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39