You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Different Solar Charge Controllers in Solar Energy Systems.

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

After reading all these, I must say it's a relief I almost have no business with this. I don't understand half the things mentioned there despite your simplification. Maybe I would have if... But no worries, a professional will handle it. Like the lady said, "plenty mathematics"... Obviously not our field so . Great post as always nonetheless

Sort:  

You should be a user at least unless of course, you happen to reside in that part of Nigeria where there is constant supply of electric power :)

Life contains a lot of mathematics just that when people see equations they become wary and afraid. You pay the taxi man, and you do a lot of maths to get your correct balance. No one thinks of it as maths until you see equations :)

If Tony enters a cab at point A and travels to point B, which is 2km, and his fare is N200. He gave the driver N500, what would be his change if he is to travel an additional 1 km?

You may just say N200 without thinking.

But when you see below you may become uncomfortable

Let's say the distance from point A to B = Y= 2km
Bill for Y travel = N200

Let's calculate the distance per km in naira= 200/2= N100

Therefore 1KM travel = 100

He had travelled for total of 3km= 3 * 100 = 300

He gave the driver N500. Therefore, his balance is N500 - N300= N200

His balance is N200

But you already know this, yet you say you do not know mathematics? Lol

😂😂😂 This your calculation made my day. It actually made me laugh out loud. It is exactly all these long kilometer stories they tell to complicate issues that makes me run from mathematics. Biko, I'd rather calculate in English; I.E without thinking.😁 If that means I know maths, then ain't I lucky?

I can tell you there is almost no part of Nigeria with that kind of constant power supply you mean

Good to hear that you calculate in English :)
Rock on.

👍 you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64