You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Body, Yourself : Part 1

in #steemstem7 years ago

That's all interesting to read and think about. I'd say we are for sure our bodies as the body is the physical vessel with the mind/soul thing being an emergent property or function of that. Having said that, it's not only the external or superficial traits of our bodies that matter.

I always find it fascinating how many people (myself included) talk about how we are much more than our bodies, how physical characteristics are what we should judge people by and so on and so on, but we do still choose a partner in life with external physical appearance playing a huge role. So the superficial and external obviously still matters a lot to our lives.

Sort:  

I'd say we are for sure our bodies as the body is the physical vessel with the mind/soul thing being an emergent property or function of that.

Let us come back to this point after I write part 2, I have a feeling you might have a different opinion:)

Oh, content that changes my opinion is my favorite type of content. I really wonder what you mean here. What other non-supernatural option is there? But don't answer, I'll wait for part 2! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40