You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOUR RAISING - MY UPBRINGING - PART TWO. "Dad's an idiot and Mom is a bitch"

in #steemstem7 years ago

When my first wife and I separated she told the children that I had "run out on them." The truth is that she wanted to be able to date and hang out in bars to pick up guys. My youngest son hasn't spoken to me since 2000 and my daughters don't really either. Everyone in the family has paid for this woman's selfishness.

Sort:  

If there is anything you want to do about that, there are chances that your children will eventually speak to you - if that is what you wish. It's connected to work, though. That is a decision you can make. Not easy when wounds are old but worth it.

I'm 72 so they better hurry up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43